About Us

Mission of University Archives

To collect, preserve, and provide access to historical and permanent records about the University, its founding, growth, and impact on our local community.

What We Have

The University Archives contain materials relevant to California State University San Marcos from its origin in 1989 through the present day. The collections include, but are not limited to papers, colloquia, maps, photographs, audiovisual recordings, realia, and legal documentation regarding the founding and growth of the 20th CSU. Secondary records include documentation in any form that is produced by outside sources, such as newspaper clippings, deemed of value regarding University activities or members of the University community. We encourage consultation on materials prior to your visit.

Who We Are

Office Contact:

archives@csusm.edu (link sends e-mail)
760-750-4312

Employees:
Amy Dyess
Library Services Specialist, Institutional Repository
adyess@csusm.edu
760-750-4377

Carmen Mitchell 
Scholarly Communications Librarian
cmitchell@csusm.edu
760-750-8358

Jennifer Ho 
Archivist for Special Collections
jho@csusm.edu
760-750-8359

Judith A. Downie
Special Collections & History Librarian
jdownie@csusm.edu 
760-750-4374

Laura Nelson
Library Services Specialist, Special Collections
lnelson@csusm.edu
760-750-4349

Sean Visintainer
Head of Special Collections
svisintainer@csusm.edu
760-750-4378

 

Contact Us

Telephone
(760) 750-4312

Email Us

Campus Location
Kellogg Library Building, 1006

Address
333 S. Twin Oaks Valley Rd.
San Marcos, CA 92096